Survival of the Fittest. 

Life has never been easy for my family.. I know people see how close we are and think we must have had a great upbringing (which we did – my mom made sure of it), but they don’t realize the struggles we’ve endured along the way. 

2016 is about changes and a positive mindset. I have so many big, exciting things coming up and part of me doesn’t know how to handle that. Since I was 9 years-old, it’s been a series of tragedies. When everyone expected me to break – battered, bloody and bruised, I held my head high, knowing I was meant for bigger things. 

My mom and brother stood by my side through thick and thin, even when we didn’t have another soul in the world.. That’s why we’re so close.. We need each other like a tri-pawd puppy needs it’s 3rd leg. Any success I’m fortunate enough to obtain is dedicated to them. 

I am writing this for all of you who have been beaten down to the very core. For those of you who felt like one more blow would kill you. I’ve felt that, time and time again, whether I was actually bleeding or it was just my heart, I’ve been there and I can promise you, it will get better. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, picture your name in those lights, on the cover of that paper, on the door of your office, and fight tooth and nail until your dreams come true. 

Keep your eye on the prize. 

No one can stop you but you. Find your happy place and breathe. 

Let your voice be heard and push back at life until everything you’ve worked for becomes a reality 💪🏽

3 thoughts on “Survival of the Fittest. 

  1. Oh little grasshopper, the stories I could share with you. Those struggles make you beyond brilliant when you finally get the chance to shine. I know. Let’stand set the world on fire this year. It’s time.

Leave a Reply

